LX.TV >> lifestyle television

January 17, 2007

Blah blah blah I don’t write enough. I’m just one man with a full time career so I don’t get out as much as I would like to. I mean it would be cool just to surf around the world 365 days a year trying to find new things and then writing about them but yah… never fear Lifestyle Television is Here. It’s a new broadband television network. I mean who really watches TV on their TV anymore with things like YouTube and iTunes.

“In entertaining, short video episodes, LX.TV shows you the newest and most exclusive destinations in food, nightlife, art, shopping, fashion, wellness, weekend escapes and family living. Our very own expert hosts take you behind the scenes for first-look access to the cutting edge of luxury lifestyle and the people who define it.”

Okay so it looks a little cheesy at first glance but after watching three or four clips I really was like, “damn I need to try these places.” Yes video holds up so much better than photos or words. People are too lazy to actually sit and read this so there ya go. YES YOU web page blog scanner person. I ask my friends, “Hey did you read my thing on, yah, that’s where we’re going tonight.” And they, well the honest ones admit they just scanned and looked at all the pretty pictures. Grrr.

Anyway, check them out, roll around in all their pretty page designs and full motion video with their polished looks and their hosts with whitened teeth and don’t forget to click on their corporate sponsors. Me? Jealous? Nooooo. Hell I use it. But it’s polished with everything is great kind of vibe. No real personal voice. But hey it’s still good. At least you can always come back here for my blog with all the grammar mistakes.

They have videos on LA and NYC so make sure you click on LA if you just want to see LA clips.

LX.TV
http://lx.tv/

Leave a comment

  • Flickr Photos